The ”Annvenue”

Eng:

Here I am, trying to take the first significant step in following my passion and fulfilling my dream. This new project is going to change my life – hopefuly – or at least help me learn a lesson. I try to always see only the bright side.
So, after many failures in the past, I think that I’ve gained the necessary experience to know how to make it work, finally. This is going to be a very exciting trip for me and what I have to do is ”enjoy the ride as well, not only the final destination.”
I don’t even know where this road is leading me on, but I’m ready to take the risk.
After years spent on all sorts of fashion blogs and websites, I have finally decided to create my own virtual space, a place where I can express myself freely and make friends who share the same passion as mine.
Why ”Annvenue”? Because I’m more than obsessed with street style and I had to find something related to it. It also had to be original and sound good, so I just put my name in it, partially. I totally nailed it!
Anyway, there’s a lot of exciting news to come and I would like you to join me.
Now let’s talk about the outfit I’m wearing. It’s one of my favorites, even though, I have to mention that I don’t always wear this kind of hipster looks. I don’t have a certain style yet, I’m still experimenting. I can go from a black bandanna and sneakers combo to a red full length open back gown in five minutes. I think that it’s fine to combine a bit of everything – depending on my mood – and always try new things. In the end, we have to wear what we’re feeling comfortable and confident in, right?

Ro:

Iată-mă, sunt aici, încercând să fac primul pas important pentru a-mi urma pasiunea şi a-mi îndeplini visul. Acest proiect îmi va schimba viaţa – sper – sau cel puţin mă va ajuta să învăţ o lecţie. Încerc să văd mereu doar partea plină a paharului.
Prin urmare, după multe eşecuri din trecut, cred că am câştigat experienţa necesară pentru a şti cum să reuşesc, în sfârşit. Va fi o excursie foarte palpitantă, iar tot ce trebuie să fac este să mă bucur şi de drum, nu doar de destinaţia finală.
Nu am nicio idee unde voi ajunge, dar sunt gata să îmi asum riscul.
După ani petrecuţi pe tot felul de bloguri fashion şi website-uri, am decis în sfârşit să îmi creez propriul spaţiu virtual, un loc în care mă pot exprima liber şi în care să îmi fac prieteni cu care împart aceeaşi pasiune.
De ce ”Annvenue”? Pentru că sunt obsedată de street-style şi am ţinut să găsesc un titlu care să reflecte asta.  În plus, am vrut să fie original şi să sune bine, aşa că mi-am pus pur şi simplu numele.
Oricum, sunt o grămadă de noutăţi care trebuie să apară şi mi-ar plăcea să mă însoţiţi.
Cât despre outfitul pe care îl port, este unul dintre preferatele mele deşi, trebuie să menţionez că nu port mereu acest gen de haine ”hipster”. Nu am un stil anume deocamdată, încă experimentez. Pot trece de la o combinaţie de tenişi şi bandană neagră la o rochie roşie cu spatele gol până în pământ în cinci minute. Mi se pare ok să combin câte puţin din fiecare în funcţie de starea de spirit şi să încerc mereu lucruri noi. În fine, cel mai bine e să purtăm haine în care ne simţim confortabil şi plini de încredere, nu?

Bandanna – New Yorker
Sunglasses – Ray – Ban
Backpack – New Yorker
T-shirt – H&M
Denim Shirt – Bershka
Jeans – Romwe
Shoes – Zappos

1
2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

2 thoughts on “The ”Annvenue”

Leave a Reply

